If you are viewing a Global Search, or a search that someone else has shared with you (that you did not create yourself, or is not attached to your Customer account), you will not be able to edit, export, or bulk update that search.
You can, however, create a copy, which will allow you to do all of the things you normally do:
- This prevents other people from updating your searches.
- This prevents you from updating other people's searches.
- Most importantly, it prevents editing collisions, wherein searches are saved on top of one another or exports or updates are executed on an out-of-date search.
What's a Global Search?
A Global Search is available to all users and is not editable. In most cases, it's just a way to view All Orders, Items, etc.